Road less traveled

Or not.

I’ve been to New York City during the summer of 2009. It was my first trip traveling solo. I originally planned to take a trip to Mexico for grad school and then a summer getaway to Cancun with friends but darn, Swine Flu hit so naturally it got canceled (I tend to be selfish sometimes..) So I spontaneously planned a last minute trip to New York City!

It was unexpectedly a liberating adventure for me. I visited all the tourist spots. Plus one or two off the beaten path that locals go.

I was hoping I could see the rink or the big Christmas tree. I guess I’m a several months early on my trip. 😦

Times Square!! So many people on this busy hub.

Bethesda Fountain in Central Park. Seriously.. I got lost in Central Park trying to find this place. I walked around for over an hour just looking for this spot!!

I crossed over the Brooklyn Bridge over to this little joint Chip Shop!! Ever since I watched Deep Fried Paradise on Travel Channel I am so curious to try their decadent food! Fried pizza and fried twinkies!  What in the world?! Right? The taste is unique for sure.. the twinkies is too sweet for me. But their fish and chips is their trademark dish.

What can I say? I’m a Disney girl at heart. Broadway night.

I wouldn’t miss visiting this quaint restaurant for the world. I watched the movie “Serendipity” a lot of times for me not to try their frozen hot chocolate!

So many places in New York. 6 Days, 5 nights does not seem enough to explore this vibrant city. I want to go back! See more museums this time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soluna413
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 22:52:15

    Let me know when you’re in NY again! I’d love to hang out with ya. ;D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

