Day 08: Favorite Lines by a Female Lead Character

WHOA ~ this was hard. I racked my brains for my favorite lines by a lead female character. In the end, this had got to be a three way tie between Samsoon, Dal Ja and EunChan. I’ll edit this post as soon as I reach a conclusion, but in the meantime I just want to move on with the Challenge.

 

From My Name is Kim Samsoon

“There are two kinds of dough. Dough made with yeast and one without. Dough made with yeast rises right away, but one without yeast takes its time to rise. I think that’s so cute. I want to be a person without yeast.”

-Samsoon

춤추라 , 아무도 바라보고 있지않은것처럼.
Dance, like no one is watching you.

사랑하라, 한번도 상처받지않은 것처럼.
Love, like you’ve never been hurt before.

노래하라, 아무도 듣고 있지 않은 것처럼.
Sing, like no one can hear you.

일하라, 돈이 필요하지 않은 것처럼.
Work, like you don’t need money.

살라, 오늘이 마지막 날인것처럼.
Live, like heaven is on earth.

“Yes I really wanted to do that. I wanted to love as if I’ve never been hurt before. But.. it’s happened again. I wanted to change that sentence to “Do not fall in love, unless you want to get hurt.”

-Samsoon

 

From Dal Ja’s Spring

“There are several instances when women will initiate a breakup.To create a sense of nervousness in a relationship, In order to have the upper hand, To test the other’s heart, in addition, Because they really don’t have the confidence to continue dating”

-Dal Ja

 

From 1st Shop of Coffee Prince

(Suggestion: Listen to the song until about after the first verse before further scrolling down…)

As One – White Love Story   

 

 

” You shouldn’t have hugged me. Now I want to tell you I’m a girl.”

-Eun Chan

*tears.. bawling… *

 

OH. MY. GAWD..

 

 

Ok. Now moving on to Day 09!

 

 

*All credits given to Javabeans at Dramabeans for the drama recap pictures! Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

