Day 09: Favorite Line by a Male Third Wheel

 

I know.. I know.. This is cheating since Jeremy isn’t really a third wheel. But he owned episode 14 and many argued that his “bus scene” is the most touching and raw moment in the whole drama. I don’t really want to contradict that. Because Jeremy (Lee Hong Ki) made me bawl my eyes out watching the entire scene. BTW, YAB is the first drama I watched raw. And for some cosmic and magical reasons unknown to me.. I understood every word and emotion while watching Jeremy’s bus scene.

Momosan already posted her answer here http://momosan.livejournal.com/7041.html ~ and I wholeheartedly agree. Please check it out because we share the same love for Jeremy and his bus scene! (*cue MuGyul’s My Bus song ~ LOL XD*)

 

To add… this is THE line that really made me bawl over and cry like a river.

 

“When I thought you were a guy, I was okay with it. When I found out you were a girl, I was okay with it. But if you like Tae-kyung hyung, I can’t be okay with it. Why? Why wasn’t it me? I told you about my treasure bus, and I let you close to Jolie, and I was going to sing a song only for you. Why don’t you like me?”

-Jeremy

 

OH. MY. GAWD.

Lee Hong Ki. This was YOUR moment. You delivered.

 

 

*As always, thank you Javabeans for the drama recaps pictures!! Thank you!*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momosan
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 11:43:26

    Yep. Jeremy on the bus. What a star turn for Hong Ki. 😎

    Reply

Leave a Reply

