Day 14: Favorite Kiss

 

After more than a month of hiatus, I am back with Day 14 of the KDrama Challenge.

Song of the Day

Sixpence None the Richer – Kiss Me 

 

I’ve watched my fair share of KDrama kisses. Some are pathetic enough to be called a kiss (Full House, DGCH). Some are poignant (Coffee House and M3) while some are heart-pounding and swoon-worthy (City Hall, Iris). So which kiss captures me heart and makes me tingle all over even though I watch it over and over and over again?

 

This Kiss. In the middle of a busy Myeongdong street in Princess Hours.

Reasons why this is my favorite:

1. I love the shot of The Kiss. Beautiful and artistic.

2. I love the whole scene leading up to The Kiss. Wistful and full of hope.

3. I love the background during The Kiss.

4. the grand gesture itself of kissing publicly in the middle of a crowd makes my heart spark with fireworks and

5. Fills my head with my own unrealistic romantic delusions.

If you want to watch the video of the said scene, here is a link from my earlier post in this Kdrama challenge.

 

Coming in close second place as my favorite is the Cola Kiss from Lie to Me. HwanHye couple makes me swoon. Watch it for yourself.

 

 

Tell me how can I not swoon over this OTP.

 

 

Next up on 3rd place is the epic time stopping, wind blowing (literally), heartbreaking tears falling, fox bead exchanging kiss in My Girlfriend is a Gumiho.

 

 

I think in general Kdrama kisses are now better as compared to what it used to be 7-8 years ago (thank goodness). Seriously, Kdramas need to step it up several notches with their kiss scenes to catch up with Taiwan dramas. Don’t believe me? Check the drama that spawned sleepless nights on many of my twitter pals including myself. Enablers (ockoala, endodo4ever) to blame, but ultimately the drama is a win and the OTP rocks. Meet Sunny Happiness, the infamous wedding night scene here.

 

Please look forward to Day 15!

 

*credits to Girlfriday  (Dramabeans) and Ockoala  (AKP) for the wonderful screencaps!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kitkatz11
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:27:53

    Happy blogging Maria

    yes! yes! My 3rd will be from City Hall. Havent watched Sunny Happiness yet, now following DTLY & Twinkle, Twinkle.

    Reply

  2. regine0910
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 21:41:08

    Great choice! The street kiss in Princess Hours was the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

