I miss Korea

I recently went to South Korea for THE. BEST. SUMMER. TRIP. EVER.

 

I’ve been dreaming and planning this trip since 4 years ago and it was all worth it. I went with a group of friends that are amazing and fun that made this trip truly memorable. Coming from different parts of the world, speaking different languages, and being a culturally diverse group, these things did not stop us from being united by one thing. Our love for Korea.

These are just snapshots of the beautiful places I’ve visited during my 2 week vacation in Korea. They say a picture is worth a thousand words. I have over 3000 photos during my stay in Korea (no fear! I won’t upload them all here, that’s bat crazy).

At Gyeongbukgung Palace.

 

 

View from our hotel room. In Jeju Island.

Early morning walk in Jeju Island.

 

Teddy Bear Museum. Jeju Island.

Visiting the beach at Jeju Island.

Floating Island. Along the Han River near the Banpo Bridge, Seoul.

Open concert along the Han River, Seoul.

We watched a sageuk musical inside this palace. Awesome. Truly a one of a kind experience.

I was lost trying to find Olympic Park, somewhere in Jamshil.

 

 

청계천, Seoul.

This trip to Korea has definitely changed me into a better person. I am braver by experiencing new things, not afraid of getting lost and eating different kinds of food. Thanks to Korea, I have a new found love of stairs. I am more outgoing and more social than I was before. I have a better understanding of what friendship is all about. Best of all, I am much more motivated to learn korean and study harder for my next adventure in Korea!

I’ll definitely come back.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexa Chudzińska
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 11:09:53

    Beautiful pictures!

    Reply

  2. The World Wanderer
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 11:22:57

    Great pictures! It’s so hard to leave a country that you fall in love with. That’s how I feel about Vietnam: http://wp.me/p18tvh-a4

    Reply

  3. Modern Seoul
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 18:52:47

    Thank you for sharing, Korea is great 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

