Simple memories.

 

Song of the Day

Fanny Fink – Lucia

 

This post was inspired by this video I found in youtube. I like the video because it reminds me of the time when I was in Korea. I wish I have the talent/skill/patience to create a video like this. This video captures what I love and miss about Korea. The city, the beaches, the people, the food. The video resonates with me in its simplicity in how it shows nothing extraordinary. It’s the people walking by, the waves on the beach shore, the people sitting on a cafe, young people drinking and having fun. Random and ordinary but watching it gives me that feeling of longing.

These were the simple moments that I will always remember .

Early morning walk at Jeju Island.

Me sitting along Han River, watching an open concert.

Getting lost in Jamshil, unexpectedly found this beautiful bike trail near the Han River.

Looking at a night view of Seoul.

Quiet walk in the middle of a bustling city.

Going up to Namsan.

Stroll around Yeouido

Beautiful streets that are both old and new.

And if a photo can describe how I felt about my trip to Korea, this is my answer.

Artistically, I love how the blurred effect softens the entire photo itself. Whenever I look back at this photo, it never fails to bring out a smile to me. I just look happy. My sister called me while I was in Korea after she saw the photos I posted on my twitter account and also saw my emails to her with my selcas. She told me: “You look good, it seems being in Korea suits you.”

I did felt I belong there, I just didn’t realize it until I was back home.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mschristiner
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 06:09:11

    Korea looks magical! Great photos. I too love looking back at old photos and seeing all the great things I love about the places I’ve visited 🙂

    Reply

    • xiaosxin
      Nov 05, 2011 @ 09:14:10

      Looking back at my photos makes me wistful and nostalgic. Every photo has a memory. But the most important memories will be the friends I traveled with, and the people and locals I met along the way!

      Reply

  2. endodo
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 12:27:48

    Awww I get nostalgic while looking at my TW pics too. Love all the Korea pics you took! I definitely want to tour the country whose dramas have taken up almost half of my life-span. Heehee.

    Reply

  3. Autumn Rain
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 06:06:13

    Nice, I want to go there now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

