Music Spotlight #1: The Corrs

The Corrs.

I’ve loved the music of this Irish band, The Corrs, since I was in grade school. The 4 member band of siblings; Andrea (main vocal/tin whistle), Sharon (violin/vocals), Caroline (drums, piano, bodhran, vocals) and Jim (guitar, piano, keyboard, vocals) were amazing, beautiful and equally talented.  I love their music and style, and especially love their album “Talk on Corners” and pretty much was one the staple playlist of my early adolescent years. It makes me sad that they are not performing as a group anymore since they all moved on with life with their respective families. I love their unplugged performances that were mostly featured on MTV. This song in particular, Runaway, is one of my favorites. I wish I could have gone to their concert, even just once. 😦

 

I’ve been feeling kind of under the weather lately and somehow, listening to their music soothes me. Brings back old memories of when I was younger, more carefree and oblivious to the real world. Nostalgic?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SEO services BG
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 06:20:11

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Reply

  2. crashbangmedia.co.uk
    May 14, 2013 @ 21:36:03

    Gobsmacked! I’m really startled that this keeps going on in this day and age. I was happy in the fact I was not running. The Owners have asked what will happen now?! I will keep track of what is happening .
    Gobsmacked! I’m really startled that this keeps going on in this day and age. I was happy in the fact I was not running. The Owners have asked what will happen now?! I will keep track of what is happening .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

